New project…memories

My dad just turned 82 this week. His mind is sharp even though his stride is not as fast. My mom is forgetting more and more. She forgot I have 5 kids, she has extreme anxiety, she is changing. How long am I going to wait? We were talking to my dad the other day about school and his experiences growing up. That’s when it hit me…my dad loves to tell stories why not blog about these special Old Florida(or Real Florida) memories? They are fascinating! Imagine a grade with only 4 students in that whole grade, no I-10 or I-95 highways to get around, a World War I lucky break…so my blog might have a different focus for the next couple of weeks. I hope you’ll come along and get a different perspective of what Florida was like during the depression and WWII era.

My Dad and his younger brother Franklin

Remember it’s not about the destination it’s about the journey,

Mercedes

Leave a comment