It was so worth it.

Remember all the complaining I did over the summer? Yeah, it seems like all I did was complaining about how hot it was. However, Fall has hit the Sunshine state and all the training I did makes running glorious! Here is a big slice of humble pie. Thank you heat! I endured you and I am running stronger. Thank you humidity! Feeling like I am running through a wet rag has helped me realize I can run through any kind of conditions. I am a survivor! Thank you early morning miles! I really love seeing sunrises. Thank you Skirt Sports! Any kind of weather and ample pockets make my runs easier. Thank you random water stops! Always pleased whenever I find you(I need to carry a water bottle)!

I love my running family!(photo courtesy of Eli)

Thank you BRF’s ! Long runs, short runs, tempo runs, drills…we all suffer together.

As Fall and Winter racing season gets in session, I have so much to look forward too, including hopefully no more 90 degree weather at least until next year!

Remember it’s not about the destination it’s about the journey,

Mercedes

Leave a comment